Association of German Dioceses (VDD) - Commissions


The Commissions advise and support the VDD bodies by executing their instructions, observing new developments in the scope of their responsibilities and by reporting to the VDD bodies.

The following Commissions have been established:

  • Finance Commission
  • Commission on Human Resources
  • Legal Commission
  • Tax Commission

Commission membership:

Commission members are appointed by the plenary assembly to serve 5-year terms. Members include a chairman, representatives of the Vicariates General and ordinariates in varying numbers who are entitled to vote, representatives of the Catholic liaison office, Deutscher Caritasverband and religious orders serving as non-voting advisors.


Alle Rechte vorbehalten © 2018 Deutsche Bischofskonferenz