Association of German Dioceses (VDD)


The Association of German Dioceses is the legal entity of the German Bishops’ Conference. It was founded on 4 March 1968 as a public law corporation. The VDD associates all 27 dioceses which are legally and economically independent. Chairman of the plenary assembly of the VDD is the President of the German Bishops’ Conference, Cardinal Reinhard Marx (Archbishop of Munich and Freising). Bishop Dr. Gregor Maria Hanke OSB is both Chairman of the VDD governing board and Chairman of the VDD association committee.

The General Secretary of the German Bishops’ Conference, Pater Dr. Hans Langendörfer SJ, is the VDD Managing Director. Benno Wagner is the VDD Acting Vice Managing Director and at the same time Director of the VDD office in Bonn.

The Association is legally represented by the Chairman of the plenary assembly, by the Chairman of the governing board or by the Managing Director, with every one of them having the sole power of representation.

Alle Rechte vorbehalten © 2017 Deutsche Bischofskonferenz

Der Verband der Diözesen Deutschlands (VDD)


Der Verband der Diözesen Deutschlands ist Rechtsträger der Deutschen Bischofskonferenz. Er wurde am 4. März 1968 als Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts gegründet. Im VDD sind die 27 rechtlich und wirtschaftlich selbstständigen Diözesen zusammengeschlossen. Vorsitzender der Vollversammlung des VDD ist der Vorsitzende der Deutschen Bischofskonferenz, Kardinal Reinhard Marx (Erzbischof von München und Freising). Die Ämter des Vorsitzenden des VDD-Verwaltungsrates und des Vorsitzenden des VDD-Verbandsausschusses übt in Personalunion Bischof Norbert Trelle aus.

Geschäftsführer des VDD ist der Sekretär der Deutschen Bischofskonferenz, Pater Dr. Hans Langendörfer SJ. Stellvertretender Geschäftsführer ist Benno Wagner, der zugleich die Geschäftsstelle des Verbandes in Bonn leitet.

Rechtsgeschäftlich vertreten wird der Verband durch den Vorsitzenden der Vollversammlung, den Vorsitzenden des Verbandsausschusses oder den Geschäftsführer, wobei jeder für sich alleinvertretungsberechtigt ist.

Alle Rechte vorbehalten © 2016 Deutsche Bischofskonferenz

Sekretariat der Deutschen Bischofskonferenz | DBK.de | pressestelle(at)dbk.de | Kaiserstrasse 161 | 53113 Bonn | Telefon: 0228 103-214 | Fax: 0228 103-254